We had our first freeze around the end of October. Seems kind of late, right? People around here say there is usually snow on the ground by this time, but today it is 70 degrees outside, and we’re loving it. I mean, how often am I going to be able to brag to people in Phoenix that it’s just as pleasant here in November as it is there? We had a cold spell right at the beginning of October… coats, boots, and even hats for me, but this past week has been gorgeous outside.

I’ve heard winter here is pretty dreary, getting dark at four and staying well below freezing. That wasn’t ever a problem for me in the states because we have reliable heat in our homes, at our jobs, in our cars, and even in the grocery stores. That’s definitely not going to be the case here, so I’ll be enjoying this 70 degree weather while it lasts because I have a feeling it isn’t going to last too much longer.

