The spring weather in Moldova has been wonderful… and not so wonderful at times. I guess it’s typical for spring in most places. The concrete buildings keep the temperature much cooler inside than outside, so we try to spend most of our time outside, which is not hard to do right now because spring cleaning is in full force in Moldova to prepare for Easter (post to come). There has been quite a bit of rain, which is good because that just means we have had running water so far. (Our village does not have running water in the summer.) Curt and I usually try to go on a walk at least once a week, and so here’s beautiful Moldova in the spring…


And this last one is probably my all-time favorite Moldovan picture. I don’t think it’s necessarily a high-quality photo; it’s my favorite more because of the subject matter and the situation. We were walking up a hill and all of the sudden as I passed by this gate, from the corner of my eye I saw all of these sheep (a.k.a sweethearts) look at me all at once. I love sheep.

